The Move LA Coalition On Video!

Move LA Executive Director Denny Zane spoke yesterday at Governor Brown’s multi-agency symposium on “Rethinking Transportation in California.” He was asked to talk about building winning coalitions around transportation initiatives -- given his experience organizing the coalition that helped win the 2/3 “yes” vote on the Measure R sales tax (that is providing $40 billion for transportation improvements in LA County!).

Here's a video of some of our coalition partners and other friends and what they say about re-thinking transportation in LA County -- with the help of another transportation ballot measure in 2016! (It was recorded at our 7th Annual Transportation Conversation at Union Station last spring.)

This video stars (in order of appearance):

Mayor Eric Garcetti

LA City Councilmember Mike Bonin

41st LA Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa

Nolan Rollins of the LA Urban League

Cecilia Estolano of Estolano LeSar Perez Advisors

Santa Monica Mayor Kevin McKeown

Mary Leslie of the LA Business Council

Move LA’s Denny Zane

Madeline Janis of the LA Alliance for a New Economy

Raffi Hamparian of LA Metro

Jonathan Parfrey of Climate Resolve

Dr. Joseph Lyou of the Coalition for Clean Air

CA Air Resources Boardmember Hector De La Torre

Denny Zane of Move LA

Rusty Hicks of the LA County Federation of Labor

Joyce Perkins of the Los Angeles Neighborhood Initiative

Metro Boardmember Jackie Dupont-Walker

Elsa Barboza of SCOPE

Alan Toy of the Westside Center for Independent Living

Move LA Leadership Board Chair Marlene Grossman

Tracy Rafter of the LA Business Federation

Tunua Thrash-Ntuk of the West Angeles Community Development Corporation


Donate Volunteer Find an Event


get updates